Art Institute Paper

Art Institute Paper

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by mongroup4 on November 8, 2010 at 3:34 am

    I thought that the piece of art work you picked was just as you said, hard to look away. There is so much going on in this piece I find it hard to talk about but I thought you did very well explaining what you thought was going on. I’m not sure if I see a man with a honest hard working days work but that’s okay. Good job!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Terrence McDaniel on November 8, 2010 at 4:24 pm

    I thought about santa as well, lol. The first thing that came to mind was, “man, so one of his reindeer must have had a little too much to say.” but then I saw that not just the deer was slain, but the entire table. Its hunting season, and its bout time to eat! I think jolly St. Nick needs to cook and eat before going out hunting anymore. But on the other hand, I see this as being wise and un organized, not just unorganized. To do all the hunting in one turn means he gets to chill, while everyone else is out hunting. #smartman

    Reply

Leave a Reply

